Mystique by Shari Arnold

Mystique_TourBanner.jpg

MYSTIQUE by Shari Arnold
Blog Tour 11.30 – 12.4 & 12.7 – 12.11

ABOUT THE BOOK

4b flatsmall.jpg

 

MYSTIQUE
Author: Shari Arnold
Release Date: November 17th, 2015
 

 

SYNOPSIS:

Only Bauer Grant can pull off gorgeous while dead. But staying dead is another thing entirely. When he wakes up at his own funeral, the town of Mystique calls it a miracle, until it happens again. Something is bringing the residents of Mystique back to life, but what? Presley Caine finds herself caught up in the mystery when Bauer asks her to visit him. Presley can’t figure out why the most popular guy in school is so drawn to her. And when Bauer is kidnapped soon after, she looks to Bauer’s brooding best friend Sam, whose dad works for the powerful Mystique military base, for answers. In her quest to discover the truth, Presley’s relationship with Sam deepens, her feelings for Bauer are tested, and it becomes clear that her own mysterious past is somehow connected to these strange events. But is she strong enough to handle the truth when it is finally revealed?

BOOK LINKS

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15015612-mystique

Twitter: @ShariLArnold

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Mystique-Shari-Arnold-ebook/dp/B016PMLECE/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1446670998&sr=8-2&keywords=shari+arnold

 

4575223ABOUT THE AUTHOR.

Shari Arnold grew up in California and Utah but now resides in Connecticut, with her husband and two kids, where she finds it difficult to trust a beach without waves. She writes Young Adult fiction because it’s her favorite. And occasionally she takes photographs.

 

 

GIVEAWAY

1 Winner will get a $10.00 Amazon Gift Card and a signed copy of MYSTIQUE

Ships in US Only | Must be 13+ To Enter
Sweeps/Giveaway accounts are ineligible. See Terms & Conditions for more info
a Rafflecopter giveaway

WHAT I THOUGHT:

I am always satisfied when I get a book that takes a familiar concept, but still makes it fresh. Shari Arnold did not disappoint with Mystique.

Mystique is a YA paranormal book. Obviously because people are coming back from the dead. And honestly, that’s freaky. If I saw someone come back from the dead, I’d probably lock myself in my house and not come out. If I found out that I was somehow connected to these events, I’d definitely never come out. But the whole time, the reader feels more interest or intrigue rather than being scared. At least I did.

I liked Presley. I really did. I felt for her, because of her situation. And I especially liked the Presley/Sam scenes of the book.

I flew through this book, literally. That’s how much I enjoyed it and had to find out what was going on.

I give Mystique 5 stars.

I definitely hope there will be more like this from Shari Arnold, because I will read them all. I recommend for any YA paranormal reader.

Tour Schedule

November 30th Her Book Thoughts REVIEW
December 1st Curling Up With A Good Book BOOK EXCERPT
December 2nd Shelf Life REVIEW
December 3rd Brooke Blogs REVIEW
December 4th Reading Addict REVIEW

December 7th A Dream Within A Dream TENS LIST
December 8th Painted Words Reviews REVIEW
December 9th Go Read A Book REVIEW
December 11th Kindle And Me MUSIC PLAYLIST
December 12th Me, My Shelf and I AUTHOR INTERVIEW

 

Leave a Reply

