Gone Girl

Okay, just to clarify: this is not a review of Gone Girl (although I finally watched the movie recently. I’ve read the book, but my word). I use literary references for almost everything and thought this was fitting.

I have basically been a “gone girl” when it has come to my blog the past few months. I do book reviews, but mainly when asked. And a lot of blasts and cover reveals. And that’s been about it. I hit a reading and writing slump BAD. I felt like I was literally forcing myself to read review books, hadn’t read anything for pleasure in a while, and my writing was not at its best. I had a super busy summer, and then school started. I thought everything would be fine “once we got into a routine” but that didn’t seem like it would happen.

Why am I telling you this? Because you read my blog. Maybe you noticed, maybe you didn’t. As a reader, you look to me for book suggestions. As writers, you anxiously wait to hear if I liked reading your book, and what I had to say. And when I wasn’t at my best, it just wasn’t fair to you guys. So I apologize. But guess what???giphyYES. I am doing more work from home, and I am finally getting into a comfortable routine, so I am going to try to work on building my blog back up. So, be prepared for the same content…………..and then some. As always, I welcome book suggestions for review. Also, keep expecting to see reviews, blasts etc. associated with Inkslinger PR because I enjoy blogging for them and check out their client list. They represent the best of the best really. I also would like to get some different content on here. So, about once a month, maybe more when I get going good, I would like to do an author spotlight or interview or guest post, or a guest post from another blogger. IDEAS ARE WELCOME PEOPLE. I also had thought about doing a weekly post summarizing what books I received or bought that week, because I really do get at least 1-2 books a week, but I think I am just going to post those on Instagram and do bigger posts as needed. I might do a weekly update post, like “This is what I’m reading now, this is what I’m reading next, this is what I’m watching now.”

So, if you have an idea, leave a comment or email me. If you’re a writer and would like me to review your book or would like to do a guest post/interview/etc. email me please. Same goes for other bloggers.

Before I leave you, I have just a couple of small favors to ask 🙂

sherlock-please

(1) PLEASE check out my sister site, Bibliolatry Me. I co-blog there with my friend Lenore who is kicking butt and taking names in med school. We need some comment and follow love over there as well 🙂 I’m working on building that content back up too.

(2) Check out Ol’ Curiosities and Book Shoppe. I work there. We have an online store as well as a blog, which I sometimes write for as well.

(3) Lastly, please follow my blog IG page. My user name is @shelf_life_.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you!

tumblr_mlpaf1Q4Gt1rx5sk7o1_500

Leave a Reply

